All works

A Succession of Several Sounds and Silences

Sled několika zvuků a tich (A Succession of Several Sounds and Silences)

This piece is part of a series of compositions commissioned by the Berg Orchestra to accompany the monthly siren test that rings out across the Czech Republic.

It is performed here by Tomáš Mika (electric guitar), Renata Raková and Anna Sysová (clarinets), and Šimon Veselý (percussion).

You can listen to an interview on Czech Radio with myself and Berg Orchestra manager Eva Kesslová here.

The piece made it to the finals of the Grand Prix Nova radio art competition in Romania.

Work type: Composer

Medium: image, instruments, electronics

Length: 12'

When: May 2019