All works

Settings; Stillness (On Romantic Style)

Premiered at the Ostrava Days Festival on the 25th of August 2015 by Annette Schönmüller (mezzo-soprano), Keiko Shichijo (piano) and Lucie Vítková (projection operator). It is based on J.W. von Goethe’s Wandrers Nachtlied (Ein Gleiches), and uses ‘text’ by Ferenc Liszt and Franc Schubert.

The piece was also performed by Lucie Vítková (mezzo-soprano), Joseph Houston (piano) and Rebecca Lane (projection operator) in Berlin on the 7th of December 2015.

Work type: Composer, Video-maker

Medium: image, text, voice, instruments

Length: 26'

When: August 2015